* Available to Admins *
Users can be found in Settings. You can view each user in your account, including what permissions they have. To add a user simply click on “New User” and fill in the form.
From the Users panel you can set permissions according to your company needs. Permissions will not affect Admin users.
- Edit Pipeline
User can Add, edit and remove Pipelines. This feature can be dangerous as by deleting a Pipeline you will delete all its data (deals).
- Edit Custom Fields
This gives you access to custom fields and allows the user to change the order and visibility of the fields in deals, persons and organizations.
- Delete Objects
Allows to delete Deals or Contacts
- Write from Team’s email address
Allows the user to send Email from the Team SMTP (if configured). If a user is part of the Team and this permission is “off” all team’s emails will be readable.
- Import data
User can import contacts from files.
- Export data
User can download deals and contacts (tables) to a file. This will also block the possibility to select and copy the text from the page.
- Manage Leads
Ability to see and manage the Leads IN section, and Leads Sources.
- Manage Web Forms – User can create Web Forms.
How to Delete and/or Replace a User
When you remove a user you will permanently delete:
When you remove a User, all Personal Emails will be removed, except the messages that were linked to a Deal! Those emails remain visible in the Deal History (Deal page), for Admins or Users who have access to that Deal.
Contacts, Notes and Phone calls will not be deleted. If there are any Deals connected to that user, they will remain orphan but always available to Admins, or other authorized users.
If the sales rep is replaced we strongly suggest that simply replace “Name” and “Email Address” of the user to be replaced. Data related to the old user will be this way owned by the new user and all emails linked to deals and contacts will still be available. You can then ask your new user to reset the password.
During your trial you can add as many user as you wish. After the trial period, you will be required to add new seats within the Billing section.
When you delete a User, it will be automatically reflected on your invoices.