All Contacts are accessible by every user with a CRM account, as this is how the majority of businesses need to work in order to avoid bottlenecks or useless contact records (duplicates).
By default Deals are shared with all users, but you may:
- completely hide them (private)
- share with a team
- share with specific users
* Team Leaders of your team and Admins can always see Deals.