Admins can upgrade, downgrade or cancel from the Billing area.
Upgrades/Downgrades
Adding users or switching to a higher plan is considered an upgrade. Removing users or switching to a lower plan is considered a downgrade.
For monthly subscriptions, changes to your plan or number of users take effect immediately. Any price difference is prorated based on the remaining time in the current monthly billing period and is applied accordingly at the end of the billing period.
For annual subscriptions, upgrades and increases in the number of users take effect immediately. The additional amount is prorated based on the remaining time until your next annual renewal date.
Annual downgrades, including switching to a lower plan or reducing the number of users, are scheduled for the next renewal date. Your current subscription remains active until then.
Example of Proration:
If you upgrade from $100/month to $200/month halfway through the billing period, you’ll be charged $50 for the first half and $100 for the second half. The next invoice will include $200 for the new period plus $50 prorated from the previous month.
Upgrade: ------------------------------------- + $200 new billing cycle - $50 unused time from previous month + $100 from previous month ------------------------------------- Total = $250
Similarly, downgrading from $100/month to $50/month, the next invoice will reflect $50 for the new period minus $25 prorated from the previous month.
Downgrade: ------------------------------------- + $50 new billing cycle - $50 unused time from previous month + $25 from previous month ------------------------------------- Total = $25
Cancellation
You may cancel your subscription at any time through your account. To do so, scroll to the bottom of the billing page and click the link to cancel your subscription.
Any cancellation must be completed prior to the end of your subscription period; otherwise, billing for the next month will be processed automatically. Any proration connected to a canceled account will be processed at the end of the billing period.
Data:
Both account deletion and downgrades remove data and cannot be undone. Downgrades remove data from the modules not included in the lower plan.
Please be aware that at the end of the billing period, any canceled accounts will be permanently deleted. It’s important to download your data before the end date (end of billing cycle).
Data for downgraded accounts will be immediately removed. Ensure to download your data before downgrading.